OUP user menu

Editorial board



Peter Allebeck
Stockholm County Council and Karolinska Institute, Sweden


Diana Delnoij
Academic Research Centre for Health and Social Care, Tilburg University, Tilburg;
Director of the Dutch Centre for Consumer Experience in Health Care, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Alastair Leyland
MRC|CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, United Kingdom

Walter Ricciardi
Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy, Italy

Managing editors

Stephen Lawoko, Sara Sjölund, and Farhad Khan
Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Associate editors

Tit Albreht, Slovenia

Róza Ádány, Hungary

François Alla, France

Lisa Berkman, USA

Stefania Boccia, Italy

Helmut Brand, Germany

James Chauvin, Canada

Mariana Dyakova, UK

Scott Greer, USA

Tea Marika Lallukka, Finland

Reiner Leidl, Germany

Johan Mackenbach, The Netherlands

Colin Mathers, Switzerland

Martin McKee, United Kingdom

Natasha Muscat, Malta

Fred Paccaud, Switzerland

Ivan J Perry, Ireland

Pekka Puska, Finland

Sijmen A. Reijneveld, The Netherlands

Marina P. Santamaría, Spain

David Stuckler, UK

Grethe S. Tell, Norway

Vasiliy V. Vlassov, Russia

Witold Zatonski, Poland

Editorial office

Address correspondence and queries to:
European Journal of Public Health,
Karolinska Institutet,
Department of Public Health Sciences,
Tomtebodavägen 18 A,
Floor 8,
171 77,

European Public Health Association

President Walter Ricciardi 
Institute of Public Health - UCSC,
L.go F. Vito,
1, 00168 Rome,

Email: wricciardi@rm.unicatt.it

The European Journal of Public Health was founded by Per-Gunnar Svensson, with the support of Värmland County Council. Support to the editorial office from the Swedish Council on Working Life and Social Research is gratefully acknowledged.

Past editors-in-chief

Per-Gunnar Svensson (1991-1998)

Martin McKee (1998-2003)

Johan Mackenbach (2003-2009)


Responsible under Swedish Press Law: Peter Allebeck, Stockholm, Sweden